CCCU Adds Two New Affiliates

February 09, 2016
Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary (top) and New Saint Andrews College are the CCCU's newest affiliate members.

WASHINGTON - The Council for Christian Colleges & Universities is pleased to announce the inclusion of one new theological affiliate and one new affiliate member:

The CCCU Board of Directors approved the admissions at its January meeting. Together these two institutions join 118 member campuses and 61 affiliate campuses from around the world in promoting Christian education.


The Council for Christian Colleges & Universities is a higher education association of 181 Christian institutions around the world. The 118 member campuses in North America are all regionally accredited, comprehensive colleges and universities with curricula rooted in the arts and sciences and whose missions are Christ-centered and rooted in the historic Christian faith. In addition, 63 affiliate campuses from 20 countries are part of the CCCU. The CCCU’s mission is to advance the cause of Christ-centered higher education and to help our institutions transform lives by faithfully relating scholarship and service to biblical truth. Visit

The Council for Christian Colleges & Universities offers 10 off-campus study programs, collectively branded BestSemester®, which expand learning opportunities for students from CCCU campuses and are designated as culture-shaping or culture-crossing programs. Culture-shaping BestSemester programs are: American Studies Program (Washington, D.C.), Contemporary Music Center (Nashville) and Los Angeles Film Studies Center (Los Angeles). Culture-crossing BestSemester programs are: Australia Studies Centre, China Studies Program, Latin American Studies Program, Middle East Studies Program, Oxford Summer Programme, Scholars’ Semester in Oxford and Uganda Studies Program. Visit for program details.